pdfnoob.blogg.se

Bryson tiller fanmade jazmine sullivan insecure cover art
Bryson tiller fanmade jazmine sullivan insecure cover art










bryson tiller fanmade jazmine sullivan insecure cover art

And then, of course, I do my own digging for people that I love. Kier (Lehman, the show’s music supervisor) has put me on to so many new artists that I felt get the sound of the show. Looking back on the series, Rae said, “We highlighted female singers and rappers in a distinct way when others weren’t - I’m thinking about TT the Artist and Kari Faux in Season 1… That was one of the mandates - L.A. Rae had plenty of good words for individual artists in the interview, singling out, naturally, the 2021 successes of Jazmine Sullivan, who recorded a title song for “Insecure” in Season 2 with Bryson Tiller, saying, “She’s just literally pure talent.” Rae also cited Don Toliver and Cleo Sol as personal musical favorites from this year.

bryson tiller fanmade jazmine sullivan insecure cover art

I can’t speak to why it didn’t make it, but I do really love the record.” Asked about the omission in a recent interview with Billboard, Recording Academy CEO Harvey Mason Jr. Wizkid’s “Essence” was nominated for a Grammy for best global music performance, but not record of the year. To see Black people and our contributions to music not celebrated in the way they should be - I mean, these aren’t institutions for us.” What are you rewarding?’ This is dumb, but I’ll say it anyway: A song like ‘Essence’ - just absolutely a powerhouse, and yet could not be properly acknowledged by the institution that is supposed to celebrate the best in music - that trips me out. When I think about the Grammys and these other systems that are designed to reward artistic creativity and uplift artists, I just feel like, ‘Y’all don’t get it. “What really bums me out - and this aligns with Hollywood - is the way that music is rewarded. Rae also knocked the Grammys in the interview, and singled out one record in particular she thought had been unfairly snubbed. And to find out how artists were treated on other labels … When I myself am a creator and know what I want in relation to a relationship with a production company or a producer, I would like to think that we are more artist-friendly than much of other brands and companies out there. “I do not want to be too specific, but even with making our own appointments with labels or artists, it would be so intricate. Rae did not get into her dismay with the music business beyond generalities, but indicated her feelings were based on a combination of her own experiences setting up soundtracks and hearing from artists about what they deal with on a regular basis.












Bryson tiller fanmade jazmine sullivan insecure cover art